Handling Stress

Hello Everyone!

Today I would like to tell you a way that I help reduce stress and anxiety in my life. For me, lately my stresses have been coming from school. I have papers, projects, and assignments that are due. Additionally final exams for me are coming in the next two weeks. Stress for others could be work related, home related, or school related as well.

A method that has helped me calm down, especially this week since I overcoming an illness, is meditation. I love to meditate because it brings me to a relaxed state and it feels refreshing. I usually meditate when I take a hot bath. The hot water soothes and relaxes my muscles while my mind is letting go of my worries.

I listen to the same guided meditation video every time I meditate. I do this because this one seems to calm me down the most and is more relaxing to me. There are ocean sounds that are played in the background which makes a beautiful scenery in my mind. The meditation lasts about 20 minutes which is perfect. By the time I am finished, my body is so relaxed that I am ready to fall asleep. My mind will no longer be in a whirlpool of thoughts. After meditating my mind is quiet and at peace.

I encourage you  to try to meditate. It is a self-healing and self-calming experience. I went on YouTube and typed in guided meditation to find the one that I liked. It may take you a few tries to find a video that you personally like, but once you do you will feel great.

I don’t meditate that often but I know that I should meditate more. If you feel like your anxiety and stress is uncontrollable, I encourage you to meditate. You do have the power to control your thoughts and quiet your mind. Once you reach that state, you will feel so relieved.

After reading this, I hope you are considering to take the time to meditate. It doesn’t have to be 20 minuets. Your meditation could be five or ten minutes. Take as along as you need to quiet your mind down. Regardless of how long it takes you, once you do it you will not regret it. Thank you for joining me once again! Please like, follow, and comment! Have an amazing day!

Rachel B.

Leave a comment